View full onair playlist

Sound City Soundtrack Details

Dec 14th | categories: Music News

Well we got the sweet bomb dropped on us the other day that Dave Grohls upcoming Sound City documentary would come pared with a soundtrack to match including some incredible one time collaborations, not just with Paul McCartney but a whole slew of artsits. We now have the finalized list of what mad the cut and to call it impressive is an understatement. Check it out below and get stoked to hear it...

01. Dave Grohl, Peter Hayes, and Robert Levon Been – “Heaven and All”
02. Brad Wilk, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Tim Commerford – “Time Slowing Down”
03. Dave Grohl, Rami Jaffee, Stevie Nicks, and Taylor Hawkins – “You Can’t Fix This”
04. Dave Grohl, Nate Mendel, Pat Smear, Rick Springfield, and Taylor Hawkins – “The Man That Never Was”
04. Alain Johannes, Dave Grohl, Lee Ving, Pat Smear, and Taylor Hawkins – “Your Wife Is Calling”
06. Corey Taylor, Dave Grohl, Rick Nielsen, and Scott Reeder – “From Can to Can’t”
07. Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Joshua Homme – “Centipede”
08. Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Joshua Homme – “A Trick With No Sleeve”
09. Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, and Pat Smear – “Cut Me Some Slack”
10. Dave Grohl, Jessy Greene, Jim Keltner, and Rami Jaffee – “Once Upon a Time… The End”
11. Dave Grohl, Joshua Homme, and Trent Reznor – “Mantra”



Sound City Soundtrack Details
| December 14, 2012 at 12:05PM
Please Enter Your Comments Below

| December 14, 2012 at 1:06PM
Might wanna spell-check this article a bit

| December 14, 2012 at 2:55PM
Don't they have laws against being this awesome?

Kay Xspre
| December 15, 2012 at 6:40AM
Dave works with a very variety range of musician. Would love to hear it...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will never be published or shared. Required fields are marked with an asterisk (*).
RSS Twitter Facebook Google+ Text On Air Email