View full onair playlist

New Holiday Comp features The Shins, Fun, Head & The Heart & more

Oct 12th | categories: Music, Music News

Sure it seems a little early to start talking about the "holidays" - however, after all things "Deck The Hall Ball" this week - we're kinda in the mood.

Starbucks is going to be releasing a new Christmas compilation CD featuring songs from Fun, The Shins, Head & The Heart and more. The 17 track disc will be released on October 30th.

From it - check out “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” by Rufus Wainwright and Sharon Van Etten

Here's the whol "Holidays Rule" Tracklist:
01. fun. – “Sleigh Ride”
02. The Shins – “Wonderful Christmastime”
03. Rufus Wainwright with Sharon Van Etten – “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”
04. Paul McCartney -”The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)”
05. Black Prairie – “(Everybody’s Waitin’ for) The Man With the Bag” [ft. Sallie Ford]
06. The Civil Wars – “I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day”
07. Calexico – “Green Grows the Holly”
08. AgesandAges – “We Need a Little Christmas”
09. Holly Golightly – “That’s What I Want For Christmas”
10. Irma Thomas with the Preservation Hall Jazz Band – “May Everyday Be Christmas”
11. Heartless Bastards -”Blue Christmas”
12. Eleanor Friedberger – “Santa Bring My Baby Back to Me”
13. Fruit Bats – “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas”
14. Y La Bamb - “Señor Santa”
15. The Punch Brothers – “O Come, O Come, Emmanuel”
16. The Head & the Heart – “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve”
17. Andrew Bird – “Auld Lang Syne”



New Holiday Comp features The Shins, Fun, Head & The Heart & more
| October 12, 2012 at 9:27AM
Please Enter Your Comments Below

Leave a Comment

Your email address will never be published or shared. Required fields are marked with an asterisk (*).
RSS Twitter Facebook Google+ Text On Air Email