View full onair playlist


Feb 25th | categories: Music News

You read that correctly. As we speculated, Trent and Co. are back and better than ever, he revealed in a new message via Pitchfork this morning.The statement reads that the band is "reinventing itself from scratch" and in a live formation (yes, there will be a tour, and a big one at that. Signs already pointing to the group headlining this years Lollapalooza) will include former Janes Addiction low end - Eric Avery, King Crimson guitarist - Adrian Belew, former NIN alumni - Alessandro Cortini and Illan Rubin, and from Telefon Tel Aviv + Puscifer - Josh Eusitis. Expect a world tour starting this summer and carrying through 2014. Still time to hope this means the 20th (aren't we getting closer to 25 at this point?) anniversary re-release of The Fragile may be coming soon as well.

Check out the statement in full below as well as the band performing at The Gorge on their Wave Goodbye tour.

Nine Inch Nails are touring this year.

I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to re-think the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show. Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked - which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows.

The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014.

Lots of details and dates to come. See you soon.




| February 25, 2013 at 10:24AM
Please Enter Your Comments Below

Leave a Comment

Your email address will never be published or shared. Required fields are marked with an asterisk (*).
RSS Twitter Facebook Google+ Text On Air Email