View full onair playlist

End Music Discovery: Ben Gibbard Solo - Full Album Stream

Oct 09th | categories: Music, Music News

A week before it's release in the US - Ben Gibbard has given us a chance to stream his entire first solo record "Former Lives".

Recorded at The Ship - the studio helmed by Earlimart's Aaron Espinoza is being released by Death Cab's old Seattle label Barsuk.

Gibbard had said the following about the record:

"These songs span eight years, three relationships, living in two different places, drinking then not drinking,"

"They're a side story, not a new chapter."

"Every song I've ever written, my relationship to it has changed over the years. That's not meant to be cagey, it's the absolute truth. With these songs, there's going to be a lot of time between when they were written and when people are finally going to hear them."

Here's the tracklist for 'Former Lives':

'Shepherd's Bush Lullaby'
'Dream Song'
'Teardrop Windows'
'Bigger Than Love'
'Something's Rattling (Cowpoke)'
'Duncan, Where Have You Gone?'
'Oh, Woe'
'A Hard One To Know'
'Lady Adelaide'
'Broken Yolk In Western Sky'
'I'm Building A Fire'



End Music Discovery: Ben Gibbard Solo - Full Album Stream
| October 09, 2012 at 9:54AM
Please Enter Your Comments Below

Leave a Comment

Your email address will never be published or shared. Required fields are marked with an asterisk (*).
RSS Twitter Facebook Google+ Text On Air Email